Turkey Is For The Birds

Thanksgiving is the only holiday I truly 100% enjoy. I have various gripes about Christmas and Easter that I will keep to myself. And I just plain dislike Halloween, Valentines Day, and NYE. Probably something to do with pressure, come to think of it.

However, Thanksgiving is all about family and food. Period. Can’t argue with that.

I am hosting Thanksgiving this year for the first time ever. As it turns out, construction “broke ground” this week at my mom’s house on the addition for Queen Grandmama. Eventually, I will devote an entire post to talking about this wonderful wonderful and exhuasting woman. Get excited.

Since I don’t know jack doody about cooking all the traditional dishes (stuffing, corn pudding), my awesome mom is bringing most of it with her. I will be preparing truffle green beans,sweet potato gratin, and the salad. Mostly I am just excited to use my china. Oh, and these:

Table Place Holders


One thought on “Turkey Is For The Birds

Now let's discuss...

