Scratchin’ that travel itch

When I started my job (Thanks Bnis!) last June I was so ready for a schedule, a routine, and most of all, cash money. I had been stuck in a terribly hostile and flippy-floppy job for over two years and was more than prepared for a change of pace. Since then, I’ve traveled all over the country (for free!) and gotten well into the swing of my day-to-day life. Dare say I have mastered the 9-5 lifestyle. Ickkk, btw. I don’t know when this happened!

Well, now I just want a vacation. Like a real, week long, new place with the boy, vacation. Not a sit-on-the-beach-and-booze beach type getaway, although that sounds nice… But an adventure. And I got a pretty good idea as to where I want to go. Option #1:

Portland, where “young people go to retire.” (Please watch this show to get in the know on all my Portland jokes. kthanks.)

So quaint, right? I can barely keep my Toms/Teva homemade hybrid shoes on, I’m so excited.

I also want to go to here. And there. Have we established I am a huge pizza fan? Great.

Portland is famous for its microbrewery beer. This makes the boy very very happy. Over 40 breweries, people! MIght try Hair of the Dog since the practice has worked so well for me in the past.

Maybe hit this famous market up too.

This is what I know. We are are too much the opposite of “tied down” to not be exploring the world.

I am still researching Travel  Destination Options #2 and 3 – hints: Denim and French Dressing.

I will get around to those posts eventually.

*scratchy scratch scratch*

Now let's discuss...

