Tuesday’s Dinner/Simple Sauce

Sometimes you just want a burger and fries, you know?

And because I multi-task with the best of them, I also made the simplist of tomato sauces tonight. It is an adaptation from a recipe I found at 101Cookbooks mixed with a few things my mama taught me. 

All you need are onions, garlic, basil, low sodium(!!!) crushed tomatoes, bay leaves, sugar and really really great balsamic vinegar. AND, on the advice of my friend, Cara O., if too acidic, drop in a tablespoon (or two – what?) of butter.

It also freezes brilliantly.

Speaking of freeze, it is hella cold outside these days and I. am. over. it.

One thought on “Tuesday’s Dinner/Simple Sauce

  1. Pingback: A Week in Food | washthedog

Now let's discuss...

