It’s a spectacle!

I found out about eyewear company, Warby Parker, a few months ago through another blog, the name of which I have since regretfully let slip my mind. I hate not giving credit where credit is due but here we are.

When I finally got down to the business of ordering a new pair of glasses last week (after transcribing all the doctor scribble) I was mentally prepared for a few hoops. Would they get my prescription right? How will I know if they will fit? Can I return them if they aren’t what I want? Will they look good?

Less than a week later, I am 100% satisfied. The prescription is perfect (or imperfectly perfect – it is an eye prescription after all). They fit like a glove. However, I still have no idea if I can return them or not. I probably should have looked into that prior to ordering but I’m an impulsive kind of gal (Warby does have some kind of great home try on deal if you are too nervous to take my level of plunge).

So why Warby Parker, you ask? Because through its Buy a Pair, Give a Pair program, for every pair of glasses sold, Warby gives a pair to someone in need. Turns out, this is a company that doesn’t lose sight of what’s important (see what I did there?).

“For every pair of glasses you purchase, a pair is donated to someone in need.”

I am loving these kinds of programs right now. Companies like TOMS and Warby Parker are innovative and conscious, developing business models that are profitable, while also giving consumers a chance to do something good for another human being.

Eye like them a lot.

8 thoughts on “It’s a spectacle!

Now let's discuss...

