Versatile Blogger Award, you say?

Sando of The Daily Deelight fame up and nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. Nice, right? Thanks, Sando! So please take a moment or two and check her out – if for no other reason than to swoon over a few of her wedding photos (gorgeous, right?).

Here are the rules for the Versatile Blog Award:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. 
  •  Include a link to their blog.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. 
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself. 
  • In the same post, include this set of rules. 
  • Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs

So, what is the Versatile Blogger Award?  “It is a great way to introduce different bloggers to each other and to promote quality blogs that awardees and their readers may not have discovered otherwise.”

I read too many a lot of blogs – more than anyone I know maybe! Does this make me a blog expert? I’d like to think so. Sando nominated one of my favorite blogs, Living In Yellow already (good taste!), so here are 15 others that get my heart a flutter on a daily basis:

A nice mix of fashion, food, and fun is what that is right there.
Now as instructed, 7 Facts About Yours Truly:
  1. I wore 5 different pairs of overalls each and every day of 8th grade. Orange silk, anyone?
  2. I hate scary movies but I love to scare people. I’m a bit cruel that way.
  3. I have enough hair on my head for 8 people. Ask anyone who’s had to cut it. Or dye it. Or brush it.
  4. I’m 17 years older than my youngest brother. Talk about birth control.
  5. I’ve had 5 knee surgeries. Five. At this point, I can only run if the law is chasing me.
  6. I was once told by a flight attendant I was “making the other passengers uncomfortable” with my pre-flight anxiety.
  7. I’ve been to Spain as part of an exchange program – twice!
Thanks for sticking it out. And if you think I’m kidding about the overalls, I truly wish I was.
Now back to our regularly scheduled program!
-Brit
Now let's discuss...

