A working girl needs her own space.

I’m currently in the process of designing my new, very own work space. And let me tell you, it’s about time. I work from home a few times a month, and while the make-shift kitchen-table-desk gets the job done (literally), I think this is an important step for me professionally.

Mostly, I just wanted new stuff. And then to decorate with it.

So far, I’ve bought a new desk from IKEA, a shelving unit, a “visitors” chair, and these prints from Etsy shop Flapperdoodle (I love this shop, check it out):

[I matted and framed both prints for less than $20]

Either below or above the prints I plan to hang curtain wire with metal clothes pins for various paper-made things like greeting cards, all those wedding and baby reminders/announcements, and pictures of my awesome dog, etc.

I’m quite excited about all of this, can you tell?

Now come help me put all this damn furniture together.

– Brit, working girl WITH an office

Now let's discuss...

